MS SQL Reporting Services 2005 – Not so Good

30 Jun

The report development in SQLRS is a tool that works nice until you hit the land of complex scenarios.

After the report is 90% ready I hit this and after 2 hr I’m not get a solution – I need to make a basic condition based on a value from a dataset field based on that use a function to get the ranges values.

In the code is not allowing me to reference to a value of the field to make the decision.

Ref1:http://odetocode.com/articles/130.aspx

Ref2:http://blogs.msdn.com/b/davidlean/archive/2009/02/17/sql-reporting-how-to-conditional-color-1-4-the-basics-report-expressions-custom-code.aspx

I’m going to evaluate the possible solution to the problem 2hr more if that not work, I think the report it’s going to be done in ASP.NET where I get a lot more flexibility.

–evick

Leave a Reply

