Database Design Resources

22 Oct

During the last 7 months I been working with a project that require a access to database with a WCF Web Service using Ado.net Data Service using RESTful.

In the first stages of the development I create all data access with Soap based Web Services but after the coworker that’s responsible to integrate the services with a Flex interface ask me to use to integrate RESTful.

After I create a simple test with Visual Web Developer 2008 SP1 Express, I begin to create all the Ado.Net Entity Data Model after more research i discover that to take full advance of the RESTful calls the database design needs to be revised completely.

I’m in that process and find this resource that offer some very practical examples of database design concepts.

http://www.databaseanswers.org/tutorial4_getting_started_with_db_design/index.htm

I hope help others
–evick

Leave a Reply

